Dear Friend, Conflict is an Old Belief. Let it Go!

conflict 100_1972.JPG

conflict : putting a triangle into a square opening 

“…. It’s just part of being who I am, I guess.”

“Anyway, if life did not have those conflicts or if I did not feel those conflicting feelings, I would not be a human being !”

And that is how our conversation ended

My words would not develop

My mind went blank

I felt numb

I would like to finish that conversation now

100_1944.JPG

best-est of friends

Dear Friend,

You know I always speak with pure intent.

I would like to respond now, to your last words, of one of our chats.

1

“…. It’s just part of being who I am, I guess.”

According to Maxwell Maltz, as soon as we say, “That’s Just Who I Am”, we might as well go back to bed. Those few words put such limitations and halts on our possibilities and keeps us ‘in the box’. There is literally no room for growth, when we claim, That is Just Who I Am.

2

My friend, I believe what you say to be true, as of yesterday, not today!

Yesterday is where we came from.
Pre-2012…. we came from an old paradigm of survival.  From the days of fighting, the days of turmoil and struggle, just to try and stay afloat in life.

Today, post 2012, we are done with drudging uphill.

Those days are gone!

We are now snowballing down the other side of that hill, at an exponential rate.

I feel we are now shifting away from that “old behavior” we once called, conflict.

Think about it…. We were to have annihilated ourselves in 2000.
All the prophecies pointed to our demise.

And here we sit.

Post-2012, where we live in times of no prophecy.

Did you ever consider that? All prophecies are done. They ended with our passing through 2012. We are on a new Long Count calendar.

We are now in the beginning of our new history.

Our tipping-point was the year 2012.

We have only been here 5 years and there is no road map, no manual, no directions.

We are the true pioneers of a new paradigm. A paradigm which is growing through love and compassion.

Copy of 100_1727.JPG

photo by ren – new world

3

“Anyway, if life did not have those conflicts or if I did not feel those conflicting feelings, I would not be a human being !”

You expect Conflict, so you get Conflict.

What you put out, is what you get back. That is simple physics, nothing mystic!

“… if I did not feel those conflicting feelings, I would not be a human being !”

Aren’t you a spiritual being, having a human experience and ONLY the ‘experience’ is what matters?

4

As Stress and Drama leave your world, so should Conflict.

It has come to be my experience, certain things in our lives are there because they serve us a purpose. We have something to gain from the experiences.  Otherwise, the thing would become nonsensical and we would have no reason nor desire to hold on to it any longer. We’d let it go and move on.

My friend, we both know that we are all on our own paths, discovering so many new ways to love living life. What is true for me, may not be true for you. For me, I no longer can sit idle when I hear things that tug at my heart. I must speak up and share my light. I know better days are ahead!

Thank you for being my friend!

Love and Hugz,
ren

 

 

One thought on “Dear Friend, Conflict is an Old Belief. Let it Go!

  1. This is good! Love the mention of the father of “Psycho-Cybernetics (1960), which was a system of ideas that he claimed could improve one’s self-image. In turn, the person would lead a more successful and fulfilling life.” My bull riding friends used that book and his thinking modes to have the courage to get on and ride! I read the book several times. I love this post, as it blasts many very old paradigms that no longer hold water. Thank you! 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤ Keep on rockin' in the free world!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

