hapPineSs is…..

“Most people are searching for happiness 
in someone or something outside of themselves.
That’s a fundamental mistake.
Happiness is something that you are
and
it comes from the way you think.”
~ Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

100_9186.JPG
created by ren of renagain original

For most of my life, I searched for happiness.
I knew it was out there somewhere!

I knew I’d be happy when I finished High School and could go out into the real world.
I was wrong.

I was certain that the right job would bring me happiness.
I was wrong.

I knew I would find happiness if I could just buy that one perfect item for myself.
I was wrong.

I knew happiness was just around the corner, after signing papers for my first home.
I was wrong.

Certainly I would find happiness, when watching television.
I was wrong.

I just knew happiness would be there, when I found my mate.
I was wrong.

I was sure I would find happiness, when I moved to a new town.
I was wrong.

I was quite sure that a new car would bring me happiness.
I was wrong.

And I searched and searched and searched for my happiness….

And then the day came….I cannot tell you when….it just happened.
I stopped looking ‘out there’ for my happiness and
I turned within.
I changed the way I thought and felt.

Copy of Copy of 100_9210.JPG
created by ren of renagain original

I discovered I could simply choose to be happy.
I could reach deep within and pull forth a smile.
That is when I could feel the change inside,
which no words can describe.

As time went on, I quit looking “out-there”,
for my happiness.

I learned to love me for who I am.
That is when I found my true happiness.
And no one can take that away from me!
Everything is a matter of choice.

Thank you for reading,
ren

2 comments

Leave a Reply

