Hey to my Readers : 2012 wave #13

{catch the other posts at Riding The 2012 Wave}

Hey readers…I miss you all greatly.
Feels like weeks,
and
has only been days.

In a recent post, PS to my readers,
I informed you that “Branching Out”
was not ‘feeling up to par’
and would go under construction.

5.jpg
photo by ren

Today,
I am excited to begin interacting with you again.
I missed you bunches!
(get over it! quips ego)

The construction equipment is now gone from Branching Out.
Most all debris is cleared.
Some changes have already taken place.

I have been enjoying this re-creation of Branching Out.

Thank you to those who peeked in occasionally
to glimpse the progress.
These are exciting times for Branching Out.

To recap the life of Branching Out:

  • June was the beginning
  • blogs were of random topics
  • a steering towards “riding the 2012 wave” became apparent
  • readers appeared interested in the 2012 surf
  • by the last week of June,
    something happened to the heart of Branching Out

I was feeling like I was cowering under many dark clouds.
My blogging experience was turning gloomy.
Writing became…. mechanical.
I was being dragged down
as I retold/relived my story.
(you need to go back to your old ways, stated ego)

I was beginning to re-experience
my old ‘victim lifestyle’ (which was a surprise).

I did not like it.
I knew something had to change.
I did not like how I was feeling.

So, I did,
what I do best.
(quit and go pout? asks ego)

I stopped.
I took a deep breath (or 3)
and ‘felt’ into the situation.
(stop that nonsense, cried ego)

energize.JPG
photo by ren

I felt into it,
from my heart,
not my head.

I was not worried.
I knew all would turn out as it should.

I did not feel that way,
when I first attempted blogging,
four years ago.

Back then,
I chose to QUIT
when I hit a ‘road block’.

I got frustrated.
I knew I could not do it.
Blogging was for others.

I cannot do that today.
It is not who I am.

July was the ‘pausing and causing’
of Branching Out.
Reconstruction began.

This is our new beginning,
small as it may be.
I have chosen to allow Branching Out
to develop naturally,
as I proceed forth.

to be continued,
ren

Originally posted July 5, 2016
Updated fall/winter 2016/2017

3 thoughts on “Hey to my Readers : 2012 wave #13

  1. Pingback: HEY to my readers (plus) “2012 wave” UPDATE | Branching Out

Leave a Reply

