my Three major goals For 2017

This blog is in response to Liz C.’s post,
3 Major Goals for 2017
from her blog
Stay Strong, Daily Warrior.

Liz C. writes:

Let us set these goals in our hearts,
and plan our days to achieve them.

MY 3 GOALS FOR 2017:

  1. relocate
  2. complete my written ‘mini series’
  3. create residual income

They are not in any special order.
Each will happen at the perfect time they should.

100_5723.JPG
photo by ren

HOW will I reach my goals?

I do not know HOW.

and for me,

it does not matter HOW.

What matters is that I KNOW
they will come into fruition.

This is what I will do:

My goals are heartfelt
and without expectation.

I need to experience the goal
as if it were already here.

I write the goals down
and
any ideas for reaching the goals.

and write every day,
….journal my ‘progress’.

Especially at night, just before bed,
to write my ‘plan of action’ for the next day.

The KEY for me is to
have a heartfelt ‘goal’,
without any expectation ….
write things down
and
do ‘something’ each day towards my goals.

Thank you  for the tag, Liz C.

ren

14 thoughts on “my Three major goals For 2017

  1. I always like reading how you put your thoughts into words, Ren. I think your list is great. We can check on each other’s progress throughout the year.

    I like your positive thinking “I KNOW they will come into fruition.” That’s really a good way to achieve something.. by having a vision and being confident about it.

    Thanks for posting!

    Liked by 2 people

    • thank you Liz, that means a lot to me.
      I have not consciously taken on more than one ‘major goal’ at a time. This was like new territory for me. To be honest, I debated if I wanted to participate. And here I am. 🙂
      I might just ‘sticky and update’ this post as the year goes on…. that could be interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Why did I commit to those 3 goals?! | Branching Out

  3. Pingback: 3 Major Goals for 2017 : January UPDATE | Branching Out

Leave a Reply

