is it …. drunk?

I love doing little things that people appreciate.
Hence, the making of my cards.
Click here to learn how they are made.

 

I designed this card, around Christmas time, for a friend who enjoys beer
and has a dog.

 

1 front drinking dog

(front) the MILLION DOLLAR QUESTION

 

2 inside drinking dog

(inside)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 back drinking dog

(back)

 

I was hoping I had not stepped over
or onto any friendship boundaries,
with the making of that card.

I was grateful there
were many hundred miles
between us. (joke)

….and I mailed the card.

I knew it would take about a week for them to get the card.
So I waited and waited and waited.

No phone call, text, letter, email… no response!
Maybe the card got lost in the snail mail route.
That does happen.

Eventually,
I got an email from them.

I was a tad apprehensive
to open it…..

and

here

it

is . . . .

thunk

Hell Lady . . . . . . For the 16 years I’ve known him he . . . . . . hic . . . nevver drank alone . . . . . . urp . . . . . and I’m not as think as you drunk I am . . . . . so there

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and the email reply I got….

 

Hell Lady …… For the 16 years I’ve known him he …… hic …… nevver drank alone … urp ….. and I’m not as think as you drunk I am …. so there

One thought on “is it …. drunk?

Leave a Reply

