3 Day Quote Challenge – Last Day of Three – I’m not Lion!

This is the last of my 3 Day Quote Challenge.

Finding the quotes was the easy part.

To select 3 new blog(gers), was quite challenging for me.  I did not want to just ‘slam’ a nominee  into place.  I searched for and read blogs, abouts, home pages, etc., until I found the ones that ‘resonated’ with me.  I felt that was important; for me and for my readers.  Thank you for reading.

I also want to extend a kind hug and grin to, Pulkit of “ImpossiblyReal” for helping to expand my world, by nominating me for this quote challenge and for choosing to be the first to follow me.  Hugz and Dolphin Grins to ya, Pulkit!

Let’s get started on the last of this challenge.  When you are nominated, feel free to join in the fun.  This is a great way to ‘branch out’ and discover new.

Challenge Rules:

Post 3 Quotes for 3 Consecutive Days and Nominate 3 new Blogs/Bloggers.

travel
one of the many waterways in Michigan, USA

 

my Last Day of Three

I will start with this guy again, I really like him:

“Raise your words, not your voice.  It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.”  ~ Rumi

 

I have a small metal box, with this quote on it:

“Earth laughs in flowers.”  ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

And for my grand finale of quotes, I will end with:

“You are never too old to set another goal or dream a new dream.”  ~ C.S. Lewis

 

I read C.S. Lewis’ book series, “The Chronicles of Narnia”, to my sons at bedtime, 15-20 years ago. This is the lion.

C.S. Lewis

 

My Third Nomination of 3 New Blog(ger)s:

Higher Density Blog

Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway

What is Intuition?

6 comments

  1. Wow, I’m shocked and delighted to be nominated. I have just started blogging and my website is very new but is based on experience in the school of hard knocks. Wanting to spread the word about people *empowering themselves*. Thanks for the love!!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

