3 Day Quote Challenge – Second Day of Three

Yep . . . a quote challenge.  I was nominated in. I generally ‘bow out’ of participating in these events.  However, being new to the blogging world, I felt this would be a great way to ‘branch out’ and discover other bloggers.

Cymbrie, of “Good, Beautiful and True” shared a wonderful story of how she became involved in this Quote Challenge (please go here to read it).  It was truly ‘synchronistic’ and I learned what a Commonplace Book is.

When I nominate you, feel free to post your quotes and nominate new bloggers, only if you care to. And have fun!

Challenge Rules:

Write 3 quotes, for 3 consecutive days and nominate 3 new blog(ers).

sky tree blue

my Second Day of Three

I.  I feel this quote is key to changing your world . . . give it some thought.

“It’s not what happens to you, but how you react to it that matters.”  ~ Epictetus, AD 55 – 135, Philosopher

II.  A secret gets revealed, pay attention.

“The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.”  ~ Socrates, 470/469 – 399 BC, Greek philosopher

III.  Another key element towards change in ones life.

“Action is the foundational key to all success.”  ~ Pablo Picasso, 1881 – 1973, Spanish painter, sculptor plus much more.

My 3 new bloggers that I nominate are . . .

A Year in Providence

Brighter Lights

Zee hought

My 3 quotes today, are reflections of how I choose to live my life. I did not purposely seek out these three quotes, they are what ‘surfaced’ for me when I created this post. I find it very intriguing and powerful; the age of the first two quotes.

 

2 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Second Day of Three

Leave a Reply

